In the Kitchen

16 11 2015

A room I don’t mind going into most days is the Kitchen! But lately takeout is easier. The lesson this week was to take a photo of something in the kitchen. Nice to be able to stay home to take this weeks photo! I cleaned up my Mom’s old Hamilton Beach Mixmaster and took some photos of it from different angles. Then the golden hour happened in my kitchen windows. I got this shot of the shadow on the wall.

I think this is what I did:

1. Used PSE to make the image B&W using the newspaper option. I then pushed the contrast all the way up to make the background black.

2. Used Perfect Effects and Lightroom to add the textures (but I cannot remember exactly what I did). Used Perfect Effects to add the frame.

3. Used PSE to change the color to red. I cannot use the mixer until we change the cord.

We will be off to Massachusetts to see my Mom and friends and family for Thanksgiving. We have much to be thankful for in these trying times. You can see other images on my flickr site: https://www.flickr.com/photos/needlepointernc/

ruth-ellenFlanagan-InTheKitchen_0041

Other kitchen photos:

Actions

Information

One response

30 11 2015
needlepointernc

rickytimson Nov 23
I would suggest doing a series of these! They would look great displayed in a group and perhaps could be marketed. Just saying…

Allison Haggartyon Nov 21
I like the strong graphic effect of this. And the texture adds interest.

Roseanneon Nov 21
Mixer hand! yes! a fun image. 😉

Penny de Jongon Nov 18
Great effect! I like the graphic feel to it 🙂
CharleneSon Nov 18
This is great, really like the clean lines.

Donna Tucker Staffordon Nov 18
Like the clean graphic effect.

Sue Bailey Donovanon Nov 17
Delightful shadow and I agree with your husband :). I also like the b/w colander.

Ruth-Ellen Burack Flanaganon Nov 17
My husband’s comment: It looks like a villain with one mixer hand leaning in.

Margaret McCroryon Nov 17
Looks like a monster about to dig into a honey pot! Love it. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

