Halloween

28 10 2015

Trick or Treat, Smell My Feet, Give Me Something Good to Eat. Almost time for tricks and treats. Our neighborhood kids seem to like popcorn, so we give that out. But I like candy! Took this photo on Oakwood Ave (corner of East) in Historic Oakwood in Raleigh. They really went all out with the decorations! It was raining when I took these pictures. Check out my flickr site: https://www.flickr.com/photos/needlepointernc/.

Trick or Treat! I came upon this house in Historic Oakwood in downtown Raleigh. They go all out with the Halloween decorations. Historic Oakwood is a nineteenth century neighborhood and historic district.  The house is close to the street and has trees, street signs, and poles in the way. I took a lot of photos standing on the sidewalk and on the street. To get this image, I merged parts from several photos and used layer masks to blend all of the parts. I removed power lines and the lines that are holding up the zombie on the roof! It was raining when I took the pictures and luckily it didn't start pouring until I had taken enough images. You can see the rain if you zoom in. I added a spider web to the large spider on the house. I used Lightroom HDR and 300 Movie Look presets to get the tones. I left the red, orange, and yellow colors. I added a border with Perfect Photo Effects. If you look closely, you can probably see some ghosts and gobelins of trick-or-treaters of years gone by. They have a sign that says they have video surveillance! I hope they didn't mind me taking so many photos! But there were a lot of others taking pictures last week and today. Check out my blog for more photos: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/ and my flickr site: https://www.flickr.com/photos/needlepointernc/

Trick or Treat! I came upon this house in Historic Oakwood in downtown Raleigh. They go all out with the Halloween decorations. Historic Oakwood is a nineteenth century neighborhood and historic district.
The house is close to the street and has trees, street signs, and poles in the way. I took a lot of photos standing on the sidewalk and on the street. To get this image, I merged parts from several photos and used layer masks to blend all of the parts. I removed power lines and the lines that are holding up the zombie on the roof!
It was raining when I took the pictures and luckily it didn’t start pouring until I had taken enough images. You can see the rain if you zoom in. I added a spider web to the large spider on the house. I used Lightroom HDR and 300 Movie Look presets to get the tones. I left the red, orange, and yellow colors. I added a border with Perfect Photo Effects.
If you look closely, you can probably see some ghosts and gobelins of trick-or-treaters of years gone by. They have a sign that says they have video surveillance! I hope they didn’t mind me taking so many photos! But there were a lot of others taking pictures last week and today.

Actions

Information

One response

8 11 2015
needlepointernc

Monica Joneson Nov 01
This is fantastic any so creative. Loved your website too. I am learning so much here but you are way ahead of the curve!

Ruth-Ellen Burack Flanaganon Nov 01
I printed a photo to take to them. I had gone there last week and the week before and they had added more stuff and rearranged. Every time I look at the photos I see something else. You can see some color shots on my flickr page.

Penny de Jongon Nov 01
Wow! This is impressive – such a lot of “work” editing & the end result is what counts and it looks great! I think your use of selective colour has made this busy scene easy to look at. 🙂

joannbon Oct 31
This is really fun. So much going on with this that I love.

CharleneSon Oct 31
Well done! Lots of work and I’m sure the owners would be flattered!

Sarah Ann Smithon Oct 30
Lots of work that appears nearly effortless. My Laptop also is sluggish. Maybe in January…..

Sue Bailey Donovanon Oct 29
This picture was worth all the effort. Well done.

Ruth-Ellen Burack Flanaganon Oct 29
I should drop by with a copy and I hear they give out good candy!

Koye Hendrixon Oct 29
This is really great—so much work. I bet the people that live there would love a copy.

chrismaheron Oct 29
Sounds like that was a lot of work to get the raw materials for the image and do all the processing, but the results are spectacular. Well done.

Leave a Reply

