Selective Color

19 09 2015

I use this technique a lot… maybe too much, but many times it just fits the photo. Selective Color means you pick one color out of the image to emphasize. I seem to pick red a lot, so for class this week, I tried not to use red and used yellow!

This weekend was SPARKcon. A weekend that celebrates the arts. Held in downtown Raleigh in September. The weather was perfect this year.  There was an old fashioned wrestling match going on. This is a shot of the losing wrestler. I used Lightroom to keep just the yellow in the image. But his shorts were also yellow, so I used PSE to select the shorts and make them B&W. You can see other photos from SPARKcon on my blog: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/

This weekend was SPARKcon. A weekend that celebrates the arts. Held in downtown Raleigh in September. The weather was perfect this year. There was an old fashioned wrestling match going on. This is a shot of the losing wrestler. I used Lightroom to keep just the yellow in the image. But his shorts were also yellow, so I used PSE to select the shorts and make them B&W. 

Of course, I had to try this photo in red:

This weekend was SPARKcon. A weekend that celebrates the arts. Held in downtown Raleigh in September. The weather was perfect this year. This is a shot of the losing wrestler. I used Lightroom to keep just the red in the image. You can see other photos from SPARKcon on my blog: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/

Some other shots from SPARKcon:

This weekend was SPARKcon. A weekend that celebrates the arts. Held in downtown Raleigh in September. The weather was perfect this year. This is a shot of the losing wrestler. I liked his boots and wanted to keep the yellow. USE Lightroom to remove all of the color except the yellow.  I had to use PSE to select his pants bexause they were also yellow and I didn't want to keep them yellow. You can see other photos from SPARKcon on my blog: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/

Just the blue ones.

Just the blue ones. Sno Cone Syrups.

ruthEllenFlanagan_SPARKcon_8765 ruthEllenFlanagan_SPARKcon_8797

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

