Power of One

28 08 2015

I thought of brown eggs and white eggs for these weeks lesson challenge – Power of One. I also wanted to add some Zentangle to the white egg. It is hard to draw straight lines on an egg! There is a Facebook pae called Random Acts of Zentangle (RAZ). People leave Zentangle tiles in random places. I thought I could add some Zentangle to an egg and mix it in with some eggs. Not sure the store would like that so I did it for myself.

There is a Facebook pae called Random Acts of Zentangle. People leave Zentangle tiles in random places.  I thought I could add some Zentangle to an egg and mix it in with some eggs. Not sure the store would like that so I did it for myself. I tried it with brown eggs and white. You can see other egg shots on my blog: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/

I spent some time on the front porch taking photos of the eggs.

ruthEllenFlanagan-PowerOfOne_8369 ruthEllenFlanagan-PowerOfOne_8357 ruthEllenFlanagan-PowerOfOne_8309 ruthEllenFlanagan-PowerOfOne_8299 ruthEllenFlanagan-One_8316 ruthEllenFlanagan-PowerOfOne_8319

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 10 2015
needlepointernc

Ruth-Ellen Burack Flanaganon Aug 31
I used a Lightroom Preset called The 300 Movie Look. It is one of Matt Kozlowski’s free presets. He has a lot of free presets on his site. I also got a lot of free presets from MCPactions.com. Thanks everyone for the comments. I also used PSE to fix some of the lines on the egg.

Sarah Ann Smithon Aug 30
Agree that this is the best shot of the bunch. What did you use to get the coppery color?
CharleneSon Aug 30
What a wonderful idea! the composition is perfect and the shot is sharp. Your zentangle egg is beautifully done.

Sue Bailey Donovanon Aug 30
Never thought to do a Zentangle on an egg. This one does indeed stand out now.

Debbie Sinclairon Aug 29
I love this too! Great composition and gorgeous design and colours on the one egg.

Kathy Emmelon Aug 28
I love this! It reminds me of Ukrainian eggs and the wonderful geometric designs on them!

19 09 2015
needlepointernc

rickytimson Sep 11
Selected for critique: This is one of the examples where the odd egg stands out – pun intended. In reality, the principle of ‘emphasis’ is what we are pushing for with this challenge. By having one egg decorated, the emphasis is put on it while the others just join in the background. The repetition of the eggs provides unity and the one decorated egg catches our eye and becomes the power of one.

Leave a Reply

