Found Alphabet

21 08 2015

Once you start looking for letters of the alphabet in your surroundings, you won’t be able to stop! I found my F today while I was on my way to drop off my photo entries at the JC Raulston Arboretum. Luckily it was breezy today!

I was driving to the JC Raulston Arboretum to drop off two of my flower photos for their juried photo show. I will know tomorrow if they were accepted. I drove by a State Police service office building and saw the two flags flying. Luckily there was a breeze today. F is for flag and for Flanagan. I removed some of the blue and dodged and burned the flags for more contrast. I am really liking the quality of my photos with my new Canon EOS T6i. I took some videos last night too and they are really nice quality too.

And r is for ruth… this is the top of one of the street lights on our street.

ruth-ellenFlanagan-FoundAlphabet_8289

Actions

Information

One response

19 09 2015
needlepointernc

rickytimson Sep 09
Selected for critique: Since I know how difficult “F” can be, this is a really good one. In the event this were used in a montage for a word, I would suggest losing a bit of the left and more of the right.

Leave a Reply

