Old Paint

16 08 2015

We have lots of old paint cans in the garage. Traded in most of my old cameras and upgraded my Canon EOS t5i to the t6i. The new camera has built in WiFi. I can use my iPhone to control the camera. I guess I could sit in the AC and take pictures outside! You can tell the colors the rooms of our house are painted by looking at the paint cans in the garage. This red color is in the bonus room, which is my sewing, craft, computer, and TV room.

Traded in most of my old cameras and upgraded my Canon EOS t5i to the t6i. The new camera has built in WiFi. I can take use my iPhone to control the camera. I guess I could sit in the AC and take pictures outside! You can tell the colors the rooms of our house are painted by looking at the paint cans in the garage. This red color is in the bonus room, which is my sewing, craft, computer, and TV room. You can see more old paint pictures on my blog: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/

More paint!

Old Paint ruth-ellenFlanagan-OldPaint_8240 Old Paint ruth-ellenFlanagan-OldPaint_8201 ruth-ellenFlanagan-OldPaintWaterCan_8183 Old Paint ruth-ellenFlanagan-OldPaint_8225 Old Paint ruth-ellenFlanagan-OldPaint_8203

Actions

Information

One response

19 10 2015
needlepointernc

LaVetaJudeon Aug 16
Alright Ruth-Ellen – this is just too clever !(LOL) What a great shot I love the black and white with the selective colour. Well done.

Penny de Jongon Aug 16
Great image! I love the touch of red and the setting with the spider web which adds to the impact of the “Old” in this challenge 🙂

5404on Aug 16
I LOVE this shot. The choice of B/W sets off the red just perfectly. The cob webs make the shot. The blacks are soooo black and the placement of the highlights bring the eye to the webs. Great Job!

Leave a Reply

