Red

17 05 2015

There is red all around us. Red cars, red doors, red birds, and red flowers. This week I took out the Avon Cranberry Wine glasses that we got for a wedding present. They are still in the original box. I used Lightroom to remove all of the other colors except the red:

What is black and white and red allover? I found a lot of red things to take photos of and have taken photos of most them in other challenges. We live in Raleigh where red means NC State. We lived in Omaha where red meant Cornhuskers. But, I decided to take a photo of these Avon Cranberry Wine Glasses that we got as a wedding present in 1992. They are kept in the original box. We have never used them! I took the photo on the porch railing in the sun. I used the Lightroom Color Isolate Red (a Matt Kozlowski preset) to remove all colors but the red. If you want to see other red photos, check out my blog at: https://needlepointernc.wordpress.com/

What is black and white and red allover? I found a lot of red things to take photos of and have taken photos of most them in other challenges. We live in Raleigh where red means NC State. We lived in Omaha where red meant Cornhuskers. But, I decided to take a photo of these Avon Cranberry Wine Glasses that we got as a wedding present in 1992. They are kept in the original box. We have never used them! I took the photo on the porch railing in the sun. 

ruthEllenFlanagan-Red_6611

Always good to keep the original box! Some of the other photos I took on the front porch today:

ruthEllenFlanagan-Red_6615 ruthEllenFlanagan-Red_6608 ruthEllenFlanagan-Red_6588

The following photo was taken in Rockport, MA of the Motif #1. This is not the original building (I have the original building photo too):

OlderPics0134RockportMotif1

This is the lighthouse on Block Island:

NantucketLighthouse-2

Actions

Information

One response

18 05 2015
John & Lois

I like the selective coloring.

Leave a Reply

