Day 40 Theme #10 Art

10 02 2011

My First Watercolor!, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

Once a month a group of us get together for an “ART Bee” day. It is often fiber related, but this month we learned how to do this method of watercolor by Karlyn Holman. I got this much done in one day! It is my first watercolor and I was pleased with how it is coming along.

Jeanne took a class with Karlyn this November and she did a great job teaching us. Here are some examples of her other watercolors:

Actions

Information

7 responses

15 02 2011
Julie McLeod

I’d love to be able to create work like that. I hope you’ll show yours when it is completed.

11 02 2011
KarenB

This is just amazing – as creative and colorful as your quilts. You are a born artist.

11 02 2011
jackscrap

Painting with watercolours is so relaxing, sometimes even your mistakes come out alright! You have to not be afraid to experiment.

10 02 2011
danudin

Wish I had an Iota of your talent.

10 02 2011
Tammy

I can’t believe that is your first! You definitely have a hidden talent!

10 02 2011
Gisele

Very nice job. I have zero artistic talent. Learning how to “see” things for photography is a stretch for me.

10 02 2011
KarenAnn

Love your work in progress! I took a class in watercolor maybe 15 years ago and loved it…need to get the supplies out again…so much fun to do and never enough time…

Leave a Reply

