Day 18 Theme #26 Blurred

18 01 2011
 

Oil Funnel Neck, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

BLURRED…. I used my Lensbaby with the diamond cutout to take this picture of the neck of my oil funnel. I bought the funnel a long time ago to make it into a lamp and still haven’t done that, but it makes for an interesting photo subject.

I used my tripod to take these shots and was much happier with them then the ones I took hand-held! I think I may get a shutter release too.

Actions

Information

13 responses

24 01 2011
KarenAnn

Love the curved funnel neck photo… the blurred background really sets off the textured neck.

18 01 2011
Bobbie

It’s intriguing to create these close up studies of common objects. There are so many visual patterns, shapes and colors that we often just pass by without noticing.

18 01 2011
jackscrap

As I will never have a lensbaby, I can only sit back and ponder on all the effects etc posted by those who do – sometimes I am impressed, other times I wonder what all the fuss is about, but you’ve used it well here to disguise the neck of the oil funnel.

18 01 2011
KarenB

Those are beautiful – who knew a simple object could be so interesting? I’m finding that I get a lot more camera shake with the DSLR. A tripod sounds like a good idea.

18 01 2011
Barb

great idea for a lamp but I think photos are way more interesting.

18 01 2011
Rachel

Very neat background pattern.

18 01 2011
Jo

Very interesting picture..I spent some time guessing what it was..my guess of a shower hose was way out!

18 01 2011
danudin

You’re spending too much time in the kitchen, no wonder things are getting blurred

18 01 2011
needlepointernc

I don’t get it? I don’t spend too much time in my kitchen!

18 01 2011
terri

The diamond shape makes it very interesting, love the repeating patterns.

18 01 2011
Gisele

Really nice – I like the funnel shot very much.

18 01 2011
lsvejda

I’ve got to learn more about lens baby. You get such interesting effects with yours.

18 01 2011
Tammy

Does make for a very cool picture..especially w/ the lensbaby…I love that cut out’s effect on the background!

Leave a Reply

