Day 364 365 Photos My Own Theme New Year’s Day Downtown

31 12 2009

New Year’s Day Downtown, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

We had a great dinner at the Second Empire Restaurant on New Year’s Eve. But it was raining when we finished eating so we headed for home. We came downtown on New Year’s Day so I could take a picture of the Acorn that was dropped at midnight, but I couldn’t find it. Here are some random shots I took on NEW YEAR’S DAY DOWNTOWN. The outdoor skating rink has real ice, but they don’t have a Zamboni, so the ice was pretty rough but everyone was having fund skating outdoors in Raleigh, North Carolina. Sir Walter was watching over the skaters in the City of Oaks.

So, I finished the 365 Photos on 365 Themes challenge. It has been a great experience and it has been fun meeting some new online friends from around the world.

I am going to do my own bi-weekly collage challenge. I have a list of themes ready to go. But, my goal for 2010 is to clear the decks and finish up the many projects that I have started through the years.

Peace Out.

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 01 2010
Tammy McChesney

You can get info for the photowalk at http://www.2010virtualphotowalk.com.

If you give me the blog you want to use and let me know if you want to be part of a blog group I will get you signed up.

2 01 2010
Tammy McChesney

This looks like a blast Ruth Ellen! I love the close up of the ice skate…very nice! I do understand getting other projects done once in a while 🙂 – but I will look forward to seeing new posts here and there! 🙂

1 01 2010
danudin

This is a great collarge to finish off on, going to miss your input, stay in touch!

ron

Leave a Reply

