A Change of Scenery

28 08 2009

I had to get out of the house today and the yard for taking pictures. So, I drove downtown and took some pictures there and around town. So, no flowers and butterflies for awhile I hope. It was just windy a few minutes ago but it didn’t rain. It is humid enough though. We need some rain from Tropical Storm Danny, but they just said he is weakening and the cold front is stronger. It is supposed to be 72 here on Monday BRRR.

Well, tomorrow AM we will watch Ted Kennedy’s Funeral on TV. It starts at 10:00 AM Eastern. RIP.

Here is my second shot at the Warning theme. Everytime I post a theme I always find one I like better. This one is a preview of some others to come.

Day 240 365 Photos Theme #12 Antique

28 08 2009

AntiqueFordTruck-1130, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

This Ford 100 truck is an ANTIQUE. It has been parked in the driveway of the neighbor on the corner or our street. They don’t make them like they used too!

I used a Lightroom preset to take out the color and then used WOW-c_HSL-Sky_02 preset to give it this antique effect.