Day 230 365 Photos Theme #48 Childhood Favorite

18 08 2009

Childhood Memories, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

My Raggedy Ann doll is a CHILDHOOD FAVORITE. I love my Raggedy Ann and she is in really good shape. I made a shadow box with my baby bracelet, baby shoes and my birth certificate. There is also a picture of me in the hospital bassinet and you cannot see my right arm. I had Erbs Palsy (compression of or damage to the brachial nerve) when I was born. My right arm was paralyzed, but luckily it corrected itself and I didn’t need surgery.

I removed all of the color except the red and added a vignette preset to the image using Lightroom.

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 09 2009
Donna

Great work and a wonderful way to celebrate YOU! : ) Love the frame and I absolutely think removing all the colour except the red was a brilliant move. Awesome!

12 09 2009
Karen S. (klsbear)

How wonderfully sentimental – you’ve captured the essence of your beloved childhood favorite so eloquently.

19 08 2009
lijola

Very nicely done. The selective color is great on the doll and the shadow box just ties the story together.

18 08 2009
tmcchesney

LOVE this! Raggedy Ann was one of my favorite dolls (except I am afraid she shows it)! 🙂

Leave a Reply

