Day 145 365 Photos Theme #32 Boy

24 05 2009

Eating Watermelon, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

The BOY is eating his favorite summer food! He had his First Holy Communion on Saturday and we were at their house enjoying the nice day outside. He is very photogenic and likes to ham it up for the camera.

This picture actually is the first frame of the HD video on my new new camera. I gave my point-and-shoot to my step-daughter for her birthday and bought myself a new one (the Canon Powershot SX10 IS. It is a nice upgrade!

Actions

Information

4 responses

29 05 2009
Karen S. (klsbear)

I had the S1 and loved it – you’ve certainly love the upgrade! You captured a super shot here – and I bet it tastes all the better because half of it has dripped on his shirt.

27 05 2009
Bobbie

This photo just shouts, “SUMMER!”

25 05 2009
Lorri

Great photo! And I’ll bet his mom was pleased he had changed clothes after Mass, before consuming (and wearing!) that watermelon!

25 05 2009
tmcchesney

Oh how exciting – a new camera – it is so fun to play! 🙂 I bet your step daughter was thrilled! What a great picture – you can just see the sparkle in his eyes!

Leave a Reply

