Week 5 Photo of the Week, Rainbow in Vermont

19 03 2009


Rainbow in Vermont, originally uploaded by needlepointernc.

This photo was taken in October, 1982 as I was moving back to Massachusetts from Burlington, VT. My Dad was driving my Uhaul with my Mom. I lost them at the intersection of Rte. 89 and Rte 91 South. But I had to pull over to get this shot.

My move home was hard and so seeing the rainbow was prophetic. I was leaving one career for another that would take me to a much better place. And I did find a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow in 1988 when I met my hubbie-to-be, a fine Irish fellow. And in 1986, I met KarenB at the best job ever at DEC.

PS: My parents did make it home, even though my Dad drove all the way home with the parking break on :-)!

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 03 2009
Iona

Oh, I like. Nice rainbow colors against the angry cloud. The sunshine on the foreground fall trees echo the colors of the bow. Great shot!

20 03 2009
tmcchesney

Really beautiful!

Leave a Reply

