Day 76 365 Photos Theme #64 Controls

16 03 2009


Rail Road Crossing
Originally uploaded by needlepointernc

I am back taking picture now.I took this picture of the railroad crossing CONTROLS from my car while I waited for the light to change. But I couldn’t get the whole thing in one shot. I used the photomerge feature in Elements to merge the top and the bottom pictures of the controls into one picture. And yes that was still some snow that was on the ground that day.

Actions

Information

8 responses

18 03 2009
Iona

I’ve worked with photo-merges before and they are fun, aren’t they?

You did good on this. I like the bright colors and the way you have captured the shot.

18 03 2009
Madelaine

How creative & talented! Love the photo….the red and white piece with that beautiful sky in the background is gorgeous!

17 03 2009
Julie McLeod

You did great with the photomerge and I like how this is on a slight tilt – makes it much more dynamic. Great color too…

17 03 2009
Madelaine

I was TAGGED by Iona and here are the rules:
•Go to your photo folder on your computer
•Go to the 6th folder of photos
•Go to the sixth picture
•Put the picture on your blog and a description of it
•Invite six friends to join the challenge
•Link them in your blog
I hope you decide to participate with us!

16 03 2009
mljrbg

Beautiful colors and a seamless photomerge. Very impresssive!!

16 03 2009
Danudin

Hit Level on the Crossing, that is imaginative and a great shot.

16 03 2009
KarenB

I like it! I pass one of these every day on Pakachoag St. and never thought of “controls.” Nice merge…

16 03 2009
Chesney

Awesome photo merge – i still have never tried that feature – I need to! So perfect for controls!

Leave a Reply

