Day 52 365 Photos Theme #57 Clown

21 02 2009

Percy Goodfellow

Originally uploaded by needlepointernc

I made Percy Goodfellow the CLOWN in a class with (elinor peace bailey) in Dodge, NE in 2000. The class was at Vogies Quilts and Treasures. (Vogies) was in the basement of the grocery store. They have closed the shop, but still make patterns and do the shows like Paducah. Used to spend lots of time there working on UFOs and having lots of fun with the people who worked in the shop and who came for UFO day. Pot luck lunch and dinner kept us fed and happy. I miss those days.

I took this in the backyard today. It is cold out still but all the trees are budding and the forcynthia (I like to spell it that way) is blooming already. Yeah :-). I used the Vivid Red setting on my camera to make Percy’s lips juicy.

Actions

Information

9 responses

28 02 2009
Donna

this cute and colourful clown would certainly liven up any day, but especially during these dreary winter months!

23 02 2009
needlepointernc

UFO is an Unfished Object …. used by quilters and I think many crafters for all those projects that get started and never get finished.

23 02 2009
KarenB

He’s so colorful and cute! And your deck is the perfect setting for him. You’ll have to tell me what a UFO is…

22 02 2009
Madelaine

Percy is a fabulous creation! Just another of your many talents I guess! Love the colors and the framing!

21 02 2009
Ellen

A wonderful clown and you’ve placed and shot him so nicely. The muted winter tones make it stand out all the more.

21 02 2009
Estherf

Lucky you to just have a clown laying around the house! I’m going to have to look for one…. Nice setting for him…isn’t it wonderful to see the buds busting out on the trees. Spring can’t be far behind now.

21 02 2009
Kerri

This clown is so cute! Very well done!

21 02 2009
Danudin

You should stop clowning around and do some real photography (NOT) I wish I had a modicum of your creativity.

21 02 2009
tmcchesney

You never cease to amaze me – so creative! I love Percy Goodfellow! How cool! Great image outdoors too!

Leave a Reply

