Day 44 365 Photos Theme #297 Spelling Errors

13 02 2009

Buffaloe Road

Originally uploaded by needlepointernc

When we first moved to Raleigh, we thought that they spelled buffalo wrong (we had just moved from Nebraska). But found out that Buffaloe is a family name around here. And we all remember what’s his name who wanted to spell potato as potatoe. When we pronounce the road name we always say buffalo – E to emphasize the e.

I took this picture from the front seat of my car as I was exiting the ramp. Oh, and I was driving. Not a smart idea 🙂 but there wasn’t anyone in front of me or behind me. I added the grain and a frame.

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 02 2009
KarenB

I like that grain – glad you survived your in-car photo shoot! I’ve taken photos at the stoplight when driving, but not while the car is rolling. Not yet…

14 02 2009
Jenni

Its very funny ! I’ve never heard of such street name, I think the writter might spelled it wrong !! Its nice that you took a photo ,Good presence of mind !! I enjoy it .Have you heard of such funny name before?

13 02 2009
tmcchesney

Way too funny! Being from Nebraska, I would have thought they spelled it wrong too (something about us Nebraskans) LOL

Leave a Reply

