Day 23 365 Photos Theme #27 Black and White

23 01 2009



City of Raleigh Emblem on Trash Bucket

Originally uploaded by needlepointernc

City of Raleigh Emblem on our trash bucket. I used some grunge frames in my Essentials 2 add-on to Photoshop Elements to grunge it up and then I converted it to B&W.

Raleigh is the City of Oaks… we drop a giant acorn on New Year’s Eve. And of you look at my shot of my shed off my deck you will see all of the trees in our yard – they are oak trees. They are messy!

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 01 2009
Iona

Guess I need to look into “grunge.” Nice photo. We have oaks here too, but many are small compared to what I grew up with in Coastal TX.

23 01 2009
Karen

I second Tammy on this – the grunge is very cool. And I learned something new about Raleigh, too!

23 01 2009
tmcchesney

Nice grunge treatment on this!

Leave a Reply

